1. Home
  2. Tiktok

How to Delete TikTok Account Permanently

How to Delete TikTok Account Permanently
+ -

It is so easy to find yourself captivated by online platforms such as TikTok. Nowadays we all seem to have too much time to kill on our hands. When you find yourself in a place where you have nothing productive to do, these social media platforms may provide you with the much-needed entertainment. However, you might get sick and tired of such time-wasting activities and want to just delete TikTok account.

Fun and enjoyment is, of course, necessary for a happy life. But productivity and self-improvement is always important. Spending too much time on TikTok might lead you to wasting too much time and not focusing on your important life goals. Therefore, you might start thinking about how to deactivate TikTok account. It is funny how deeply you may be affected by such a seemingly harmless activity.

Moreover, TikTok and other social media platforms may actually ruin your mental health as well. To learn more about this subject, you can check out this article: “10 Reasons Why TikTok is BAD for Your Mental Health”. ( https://talkjarvis.com/10-reasons-why-tiktok-is-bad-for-your-mental-health/ ) Well, you may think that you’re just fine and say “I don’t need to delete my TikTok account.”. But if it is turning into an addiction, you might be trying to find how to delete TikTok account permanently. If that’s the case, you have found the right place, because we are going to help you.

Delete TikTok Account For More Quality Time

TikTok is definitely one of the most popular social media platforms and it is becoming even more popular every single day. The reason behind this is the app is actually developed in a way to keep you hooked. Out of all social media platforms, TikTok may be the one with most addictive potential, especially for youth. So, this can make it very hard to remove TikTok account in order to find more quality time.

When you are ready to delete your account, you will realize that it is a very easy process. In turn, you will find more time and freedom to pursue what you truly want out of life. If you have been struggling to stay unplugged, simply remove your TikTok account. As a result, you will have more time to spend with your loved ones and on tasks you deem important.

Delete TikTok Account Step By Step

  1. First, open your TikTok app on your Android or iOS phone and go to “Me” section in the app, which you can find on the bottom-right part on your screen.
  2. Click the three-dotted button on the top-right corner that looks like “…” .
  3. Here on this menu, click “Manage my account”.
  4. Make sure that you have a phone number linked to your account here. If you don’t have a linked phone number, add one by clicking the “Phone number” setting.
  5. Now, click the “Delete my account” button on the bottom of your screen.
  6. Here you will find the “Verification” screen. Click “Send Code” to receive the verification code through SMS.
  7. Enter the verification code that you have received and click “Continue”.
  8. Now, you will reach the “Confirmation” screen. Tap “Delete Account” here to complete your account deletion.

FAQ

How to delete TikTok account if you forgot your password?

Maybe you forgot your TikTok password but still want to delete and get rid of your old posts. When you forget your TikTok password it might be very hard to remember. But, you can easily get another password and login to your account using that password. Then, follow the instructions you can find above to delete your TikTok account.

How to delete TikTok account after being banned?

If your account is banned and you can’t access it, you can contact TikTok using their official website and request your account to be deleted. If you think your account was banned by mistake, you can also submit an appeal.

How long will it take to delete my TikTok account?

The process to delete your TikTok account is quite straightforward and takes very little time. By following the instructions above, you can easily delete TikTok account in 2-3 minutes. However, when you do this, TikTok keeps your account “deactivated” for 30 days. After those 30 days, TikTok permanently removes your account.

Can I just make my TikTok account “private” if I don’t want to delete?

If you don’t want to remove your TikTok account but want to make it private, you can do that as well. Simply go to your “Privacy” settings after clicking “Me” and “…” icon. Then, you can turn “Private Account” on and off here.

What's Your Reaction About Article?

Write a Comment

Comments (1)

  1. 2 years ago

    Deleted my face book account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.