Check Also
  1. Home
  2. Facebook

How To Deactivate Facebook Account

How To Deactivate Facebook Account
+ -

You may want to disconnect from Facebook for different reasons. There are also two ways to do this: deleting the Facebook account and deactivating the Facebook account. The biggest difference between deactivating your account and deleting it is that this process is not permanent and you can return whenever you want.

When you deactivate your account, your photos, information, posts, friend lists, timeline are hidden by Facebook, and others cannot search for your account. However, your posts and comments may appear with your name, and your name may appear in the list of friends. This way you keep your photos, friends and information until you reactivate it.

delete facebook account
Related Article
5 Steps: How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently!

Is It Possible to Keep Using Messenger While Deactivating Account

It is possible to continue using Messenger, which is a messaging feature, while deactivating your Facebook account. In this way, you can continue messaging with your friends on Facebook and using Messenger does not reactivate Facebook.

When deactivating your account, Facebook offers the option “opt out of receiving messages on Messenger”. If you make sure that this option is unchecked, you can continue to use Messenger.

But what if you decide to continue using Messenger after deactivating your Facebook account, not while deactivating it? In this case, it is possible to use Messenger. If you don’t have it on your phone, download the Messenger mobile app. Sign in to Messenger with the email address and password you used to open your Facebook account.

Let’s take a step-by-step look at how you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account.

Deactivate Facebook Account: Step by Step Guide

deactivated account

  • Go to Facebook.com in your internet browser and log in to your account.
  • Click on the upside-down triangle in the upper right corner of the Facebook homepage.
  • Scroll down and click the “Settings” menu.
  • Click on “Account Ownership” and “Control”.
  • In the “Deactivation and Deletion” section, click “Deactivate Account”. Select “Continue to Account Deactivation.”
  • Enter your Facebook password. Deactivate your Facebook account by clicking “Confirm”.

FAQ

Reactivation message came for the account I deactivated

If Facebook sent you a reactivation email and you didn’t request it, someone may be using your email and password. You need to reset your password to protect your account from people trying to log into your account.

How can I reactivate my Facebook account after deactivating it?

To reactivate your Facebook account, simply log in to Facebook again with your email or mobile number, or use your Facebook account to log in elsewhere. If you do not remember the password you used, you can request a new password from Facebook.

What's Your Reaction About Article?

Write a Comment

Comments (9)

Popular Comments
  1. 2 years ago

    Deactivate my new account and reactive my old account

  2. 2 years ago

    I qant no more I am done

Comments
  1. 2 years ago

    I qant no more I am done

  2. Please delete all face book accounts

  3. 2 years ago

    Deactivate my new account and reactive my old account

  4. 2 years ago

    I wnt to deactivate this acc cause why not

  5. 2 years ago

    delete my account to open another it has been hacked

  6. 2 years ago

    Delete my account

  7. 2 years ago

    Delete this account

  8. Deativity my account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.